Bibliotheca Alexandrina International Friends Associations
World map USA South Africa Australia Egypt Mexico Canada USA UNESCO Russia Kuwait Norway Sweden Finland UK Germany France Italy Switzerland Greece Bulgaria spain Port ugal Monaco

Active Chapters of the International Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina [IFBA]

Chapter in

President

Email

Remarks

AUSTRALIA

Mr. Lorenzo Montesini

lorenzo_montesini@hotmail.com

 

Vice-Chair of IFBA (to date)

CHILE

Ms. Maryem Darwiche Espinoza

mdarwiche@velizydarwiche.cl

 

EGYPT

President: Mr. Mohamed Tawfik Saad
Secretary General: Mr. Mostafa Elserougy  

EAFBA@bibalex.org;
mostafaserougy@yahoo.com

 

FRANCE

Mr. Gérald Grunberg

gerald.grunberg@orange.fr
michele.delaygue@diplomatie.gouv.fr

 

GERMANY

Mrs. Fahima El Nokraschie

fahima@nokraschy.de

 

GREECE

President: H.E. Andreas Zaimis
Secretary General: Prof. Emmanuel  Yannakoudakis  

sdeg@otenet.gr
eyan@aueb.gr    

 

ITALY

President: Mr. Federico Wardal
Secretary General: Mrs. Cynthia Milani

fwardal@yahoo.com
cmilani@inst-glob-dev.com

 

MEXICO

Mrs. Gloria Pérez del Valle

gloriasilviap@yahoo.com.mx; gloriasilvia@aabamexico.org.mx;

 

NETHERLANDS

Mrs. Marga Grisnigt

marga-grisnigt@hotmail.com; dutchfriendsba@gmail.com;

 

NORWAY

Ms. Bodil Hoem

b-hoem@online.no

 

SOUTH AFRICA 

Ms. Sue Fox

suefox@telkomsa.net

 

SOVEREIGN MILITARY ORDER OF MALTA

President: Count Thierry de Beaumont-Beynac
Delegate: Mr. Nicolas Deliyannis

nicolas.deliyannis@gmail.com

Association 
Française De L’Ordre Souverain
De Malte

SWEDEN

Dr. Hans Nyman
Dr. Annica Dahlstrom

hansgunnarnyman@gmail.com;
annica.dahlstrom@anatcell.gu.se;
annicadahlstrom@telia.com

 

SWITZERLAND

Ms. Beatrice Jaberg

beajaberg@bluewin.ch

 

UNITED KINGDOM

Mr. David Wardrop

davidwardrop6@gmail.com

Chair of IFBA (to date)

USA-California 

Dr. Rosalie Cuneo Amer

rcamer@surewest.net
rcamer2@comcast.net

Scribe of IFBA (to date)

USA-Minnesota

Dr. Aida Khalafalla

aidakhalafalla@hotmail.com

 

USA-
Washington, Maryland and Virginia 

Mrs. Karen Leggett
Mr. Tharwat Abou Raya

leggett@comcast.net
tabouraya@comcast.net
tharwat@abourayaconsulting.com
chairman@baltimoreegypt.org

 

USA-
New York 

Mr. Mohamed Soliman

civilizationsbridgeegypt@gmail.com; mohamed.soliman@yahoo.com

 

LATVIA

President: Mr. Uldis Bērziņš
Board member : Dr. Ilze Rūmniece

To: ab.draugi@inbox.lv; ilze.rumniece@lu.lv
Cc: viktorija.moskina@lnb.lv; uldis.eba@gmail.com