BA cssp way

What we do !

TWAS-AREP aims to promote scientific capacity and excellence for sustainable development in the region.


Subscribe to TWAS-AREP Newsletter


View all TWAS-AREP Newsletter


Subscribe to CSSP Newsletter


TWAS Arab Regional Award

Science Diplomacy 2018

TWAS Arab Regional Prize 2018

The TWAS Arab Regional Prize 2018 for Science Diplomacy will honor teams or individuals  who have collaborated on a trans-boundary research project contributing to, or made possible by, good international relations. The aim is to begin to bring the term 'Science Diplomacy' to the attention of both the research and diplomatic communities in developing countries.

The focus on successful regional technical and research cooperation is seen as a way of building trust between the various stakeholders.
Each TWAS Regional Prize winner/s will receive a USD 3,000 cash award.
TWAS will ensure that winners of the prize (every four years) are nominated for the AAAS Science Diplomacy Prize.
The nominations will only be accepted and valid from:
  1. TWAS Arab Members.
  2. Science Academies, National Research Councils, Universities, Scientific Institutions from the Arab Region.
Please download the TWAS Arab Regional Prize 2018 nomination form and send it along with a signed, stamped official nomination letter, nominee CV and list of publications to copying Deadline is extended to 15 July 2018.
Nominations of women scientists are particularly encouraged.
Note: Self nominations are not allowed.

Nomination for this Prize is Closed Now


Hala El-Khozondar

Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, Islamic University of Gaza