BA cssp way

What we do !

TWAS-AREP aims to promote scientific capacity and excellence for sustainable development in the region.


Subscribe to TWAS-AREP Newsletter


View all TWAS-AREP Newsletter


Subscribe to CSSP Newsletter


TWAS Arab Regional Award

Development of Scientific Educational Material 2019

TWAS Arab Regional Award 2019

Deadline Extended to: 20 August 2019.

The TWAS Regional Awards for 2019 will be awarded in recognition of significant and innovative contributions to scientific educational material, that help to advance the quality of science education in the Arab Region.

Each TWAS Regional Award winner will receive a USD 3,000 cash award.


Eligibility Criteria

Candidates for a TWAS Arab Regional Award must be scientists who have been working and living in a developing country for at least ten years. They must meet at least one of the following qualifications:
  • Scientific research achievement of outstanding significance for the development of scientific thought.
  • Outstanding contribution to the application of Science and Technology to industry or to human well-being in a developing country.
The nominations will only be accepted and valid from:
  1. TWAS Arab Members.
  2. Science Academies, National Research Councils, Universities, Scientific Institutions from the Arab Region.
Note: Self nominations are not allowed.


Nomination for this Award is Closed Now


Murad AlDamen

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science, The University of Jordan