Bibliotheca Alexandrina International Friends Associations
World map USA South Africa Australia Egypt Mexico Canada USA UNESCO Russia Kuwait Norway Sweden Finland UK Germany France Italy Switzerland Greece Bulgaria spain Port ugal Monaco

Active Chapters of the International Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina [IFBA]

 

1

AUSTRALIA

Australian Friends of Bibliotheca Alexandrina

Mr. Lorenzo Montesini

lorenzo_montesini@hotmail.com

 

Vice-Chair of IFBA (to date)
Member since 1996

2

CHILE

Chilean Association for the Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina

Ms. Maryem Darwiche Espinoza

mdarwiche@velizydarwiche.cl

Member since 2009

3

EGYPT

The Egyptian Association for Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina (EAFBA)

President:
Mr. Mohamed Tawfik Ezzat
Secretary General:
Mr. Mostafa Elserougy

EAFBA@bibalex.org;
mostafaserougy@yahoo.com

Member since 2003

4

FRANCE

Association des Amis de la Bibliotheca Alexandrina

Mr. Gérald Grunberg

gerald.grunberg7@gmail.com
michele.delaygue@diplomatie.gouv.fr

Member since 1996

5

GERMANY

Egyptian-German Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina

Mrs. Fahima El Nokraschie

fahima@nokraschy.de

Member since 1996

6

GREECE

The Greek Chapter of the International Friends of Bibliotheca Alexandrina

President: H.E. Andreas Zaimis
Secretary General: Prof. Emmanuel  Yannakoudakis

sdeg@otenet.gr
eyan@aueb.gr

Member since 2002

7

ITALY

The Italian Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina

President: Mr. Federico Wardal
Secretary General: Mrs. Cynthia Milani

fwardal@yahoo.com
cmilani@inst-glob-dev.com

Member since 1996

8

LATVIA

The Latvian Friends Association of the Library of Alexandria

President: Mr. Uldis Bērziņš
Board member: Dr. Ilze Rūmniece

To: ab.draugi@inbox.lv; ilze.rumniece@lu.lv
Cc: viktorija.moskina@lnb.lv; uldis.eba@gmail.com

Member since 2018

9

MEXICO

Asociación de Amigos de la Biblioteca de Alejandría México,
A. C. (AABA)

Mrs. Gloria Pérez del Valle

gloriasilviap@yahoo.com.mx; gloriasilvia@aabamexico.org.mx;

Member since 2003

10

NETHERLANDS

The Dutch Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina

Mrs. Marga Grisnigt

marga-grisnigt@hotmail.com; dutchfriendsba@gmail.com;

Member since 2012

11

NORWAY

The Norwegian Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina

Ms. Bodil Hoem

b-hoem@online.no

Member since 1991

12

SOUTH AFRICA

Ancient Egyptian Society (AES) International Friends of the Bibliotheca

Ms. Sue Fox

suefox@telkomsa.net

Member since 1992

13

SOVEREIGN MILITARY ORDER OF MALTA

Association Française De L’Ordre Souverain De Malte

President: Count Thierry de Beaumont-Beynac
Delegate: Mr. Nicolas Deliyannis

nicolas.deliyannis@gmail.com

Member since 2015

14

SWEDEN

The Swedish Chapter, Föreningen Alexandrias Vänner, FAV

Dr. Hans Nyman
Dr. Annica Dahlstrom

hansgunnarnyman@gmail.com;
annica.dahlstrom@anatcell.gu.se;
annicadahlstrom@telia.com

Member since 1999

15

SWITZERLAND

Swiss IFBA of Alexandrina

Ms. Beatrice Jaberg

beajaberg@bluewin.ch

Member since 2005

16

UNITED KINGDOM

UK Friends of the Alexandria Library

Mr. David Wardrop

davidwardrop6@gmail.com

Chair of IFBA
(to date)
Member since 1993

17

USA-California

California Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina (CFBA)

Dr. Rosalie Cuneo Amer

rcamer@surewest.net
rcamer2@comcast.net

Scribe of IFBA
(to date)
Member since 1991

18

USA-Minnesota

Minnesota Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina

Dr. Aida Khalafalla

aidakhalafalla@hotmail.com

Member since 2009

19

USA-
Washington, Maryland and Virginia

Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina Maryland/Virginia/Washington, D.C.

Mrs. Karen Leggett
Mr. Tharwat Abou Raya

leggett@comcast.net
tabouraya@comcast.net
tharwat@abourayaconsulting.com
chairman@baltimoreegypt.org

Member since 2014

20

USA-
New York

New York Friends Association  of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina

Mr. Mohamed Soliman

civilizationsbridgeegypt@gmail.com; mohamed.soliman@yahoo.com

Member since 2003