Bibliotheca Alexandrina International Friends Associations
World map USA South Africa Australia Egypt Mexico Canada USA UNESCO Russia Kuwait Norway Sweden Finland UK Germany France Italy Switzerland Greece Bulgaria spain Port ugal Monaco
Australia
 
Australian Association of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Mr. Lorenzo Montesini
56/150 Forbes Street
Woolloomoolo
2010 Sydney, NSW
Australia
Tel: 0061-2-93573807 Fax: 0061-2-93564939
Email: lorenzo_montesini@hotmail.com

 

 

Canada
 
Dalhousie University/

Psychology

Dept.
Dr. Richard Brown
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1
Canada
Tel: 001-902-4943647 Fax: 001-902-4946785
Email: rebrown@dal.ca

 

Canada
 

Dr. M.A. Sherif
23 Nancy avenue
Ottawa, Ontario K2H 8L3
Canada

Tel: 00 1 613 828 7569 Fax: 00 1 613 236 37 54
Email: Sherifm@storm.ca

 

Egypt
 
Egyptian Association for Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Dr. Fathi Abou Ayanna
greec Bibliotheca Alexandrina
El Chatby, Alexandria, 21526
EGYPT
Tel:   Fax:  
Email: eafba@bibalex.org

 

Egypt
 
Egyptian/American (Alexandria-Baltimore Sister City Council) “ABSCC”
Ragaie Ahmed El-Gebaly, Ph.D

165, Port-Said Street, Apt. (5),
Sporting Area,
Alexandria, Egypt
Tel: (+2) 010-567-0404 Fax:  
Email: dga-rag@link.net

 

 

France
 
Les Amis de la Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Mr. Gérald Grunberg
Quai François Mauriac
75706 Paris Cedex 13
France
Tel: 0033 -153795910 Fax: 0033 -153794737
Email: gerald.grunberg@bnf.fr

 

Germany
 

Mrs. Elke Hoff, President
C/o Egyptian Embassy
Waldstrasse 15
13156 Berlin,
Germany
Tel: 0049-30-4775470 Fax: 0049-30-4771049
Email: elke.hoff@bundestag.de

 

Germany
 
Association Egyptian-German Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Mrs. Fahima Nokraschie, President
Stresemannstr. 16
64297 Darmstadt
Germany
Tel: Mobile: 0049- 6151-57206
0049-1729016896
Fax: 0049- 6151-594047
Email: nokraschi@aol.com ; info@bib-alexandrina.de

The Netherlands
 
Dutch Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina.
Mrs. Marga Abdel Meguid-Grisnigt, Chair and Coordinator.
Weierstraat 34 / 9401 EV. Assen / The Netherlands
Tel: 0031618840762 Fax:
Email: dutchfriendsba@gmail.com

Greece
  Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Mr. Andreas Zaimis, President
Tsakalof St., 28
Athens 10673
Greece
Tel: 0030-210-3622374 Fax: 0030 210 3628750
Email: President@bibalex.gv

Greece
  Hellenic National Commission for UNESCO
Mr. Ioannis Papamichalakis, General Secretary
1 Acadimias
10027 Athens,
Greece
Tel: 00301-3603538 Via E. Embassy Fax: 0030-210-7240000
Email:  


Greece
 

Greek-Egyptian Friendship League
Mr. Spiros Camalakis, President
56 Patission Str.
10682 Athens,
Greece


Prof. Euthymios Souloyannis,
Academy of Athens
Email: esouloya@academyofathens.gr

Tel: +30-210-8230005 Fax: 0030-210-8236133
Email: treasurer@bibalex.gv

 

Italy
 
Eventi Speciali
Mr. Federico S. Q. of Wardal
PO Box 99 Magles El Shaab 11516
Cairo
Tel: + (012)-2166965 Fax: +(202)-7949889
Email: fwardal@yahoo.com

 

Monaco
 
Enrico Braggiotti / Président Jean-laurent
Terrazzoni /Directeur
Audrey Pascal /Representative
Head of Anna Lindh Foundation in Monaco

Under the high patronage of Prince Albert II
Le Victoria - 13 bd Princesse Charlotte 98000 Monaco
Tel: 00.377.97.77.61.10 Fax: 00.377.97.77.58.99
Email: pascalmmf@monaco.mc
terrazzonimmf@libello.com
www.monaco-mediterranee-foundation.org

 

Mexico
 
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Mrs. Gloria Peréz
Gloria S. Pérez del Valle
Tlaxcala 10 Dept. 2
San Jerónimo Aculco
México 10400, D. F.
Tel: +52 (55) 5678 0263 Fax:  
Email: gloriasilviap@yahoo.com.mx

 

Morocco - Italy Section
 
Association pour l'Art et la Culture
Giampietro Moretti, Président
18 Derb Sidi Larabi
83000 Taroudannt - Royaume du Maroc
Tel: +212 (0) 528 55 13 59 GSM: +212 (0) 669 72 46 89
Email: artpointmaroc@gmail.com

 

 

Norway
 

Ms. Bodil Hoem, President
c/o Deichmanske bibliotek, Røa Branch
PO.B 27
0701 Røa
Oslo, Norway
Tel:   Fax: 0047-22523260 / 22501460
Email: bodilh@deichman.no

 

Russia
 


International Cultural Innovations Fund
Medhat El-Bassuny - Foreign relations & development
Russia, Moscow, Kutuzovsky pr., 4/2, 306

Tel: (+7903) 110 05 17 Fax:  
Email: i.cultural.innovations@gmail.com

 

South Africa
 
Ancient Egyptian Society
Ms. Sue Fox
P O Box 348
Cresta, 2118
Rep. of South Africa
Tel: +27-11-476 4227 GSM: 082 366 9405
Email: suefox@telkomsa.net

 

Spain
 
Asociación de Amigos de la Biblioteca Alejandría
Mrs. Rosa de la Viesca, President
Mrs. Miriam Sagarribay
Joaquin Costa, 22
28002 Madrid, Spain
Tel: 0034-91-5635482/87/88 Fax: 0034-91-5642644
Email: rviesca@cindoc.csic.es

 

Spain
 
Asociacion Cultural Hispania, Amigos de la Biblioteca de Alejandria
Mrs. Sonia Valero Arnal, President
Ctra. Longares, 52
Alfamen, 50461, Zaragoza
Tel: 001-415-519-4213
Email: asociacionculturalhispania@gmail.com

 

Sweden
 
Inst. of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Dr. Annica Dahlström, Prof.
Göteborg University
PO Box 420
SE-40530 Göteborgg,
Sweden
Tel: 0046-31-7733378 Fax 0046-31-829690
Email: dahlstro@mailer.mednet.gu.se

 

Switzerland
 
Association suisse des amis de la Bibliotheca Alexandrina (ASABA)
Mrs. Beatrice Jaberg, Président
Multifiduciaire Léman
3, place de la Riponne - CH-1005 Lausanne - Switzerland

Internet: www.alexandrina.ch
Tel: 00 41 (0)21 310 01 50 Fax: 00 41 (0)21 310 01 60
Email: b.jaberg@alexandrina.ch or bjaberg@netcourrier.com

 

UK
 

Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina - UK
Mr. David Wardrop
Chairman
Honorary Treasurer: Dr. Adel Sadek
61 Sedlescombe Road,
London SW6 1RE
UK

Tel: 0044-20-73856738 Fax  
Email: davidwardrop@bulldoghome.com  


USA
 
Americas International Special Events
Countess Sharon E. Girard Ph.D., President
Tel: +15108430213 Fax  
Email: girshmus@aol.com

 

USA
 
Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina -Milwaukee Dean,
Dr Mohammad Aman, President
College of Library and Information Science
Univeristy of Wisconsin
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413 USA

Website: www.sois.uwm.edu/ba
Tel: 0044-20-73856738 Fax 001-414-2294848
Email: aman@sois.uwm.edu

 

USA
 
California Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Prof. Rosalie Cuneo Amer , Chair and Co-Coordinator ,
Mrs. Carmela Ruby, Co-Coordinators

Executive Board: The above with Dr. Amin Elmallah, Helen Angelides, Lois Shumaker, Geilan Toppozada
PO Box 191302
Sacramento, CA 95819
USA
Tel:

001-916-4531174, 3626851, 4563751
4569148

Fax

001-916-4579148

Email:

amerr@crc.losrios.cc.ca.us ; books.ruby@sbcglobal.net ; rcamer@surewest.net ; Wheatons@surewest.net ; lshumake@quiknet.com

 

USA
 
UNESCO Association USA, Inc.
Ms. Dorothy Hackbarth, President
5815 Lawton Avenue
Oakland, Ca 94618-1510
USA
Tel:

001-510-6544638

Fax

001-510-6551392 / 6544638

Email: uausa@pacbell.net

 

USA
 
Baltimore Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Ms. Amy Riolo
Chairperson: Baltimore Friends
18815 C Sparking Water Drive
Germantown, MD 20874

Website: www.BaltimoreEgypt.org
Tel:

301-910-8560

Fax

Email:

asriolo@comcast.net

 

USA
 

Association of Egyptian-American Scholars (AEAS)
Abdelwahab Elabd, Coordinator
8035 Foxtail Lane
Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Website: www.EAScholars.org

Tel:
Cell:

+410-768-0821
+443-889-2889

Fax

+410-768-0821

Email:

elabd6@gmail.com

 

USA
 

American Society for Information Science & Technology
C/o Dr. Bahaa El Hadidy
(ASIST) Committee for the Bibliotheca Alexandrina
16104 Stowe Court
Tampa, FL 33647-1147
USA

Tel:

001-813-9781551

Fax

001-813-9781551

Email:

elhadidy@chuma1.cas.usf.edu

>

 

USA
 

Pan-Macedonian Association
Nina C. Peropoulos
Past Supreme President
U.S.A.

Tel:

Fax

Email:

pcperos@sbcglobal.net

 

USA
 

New York Association
Mr. Mohamed Soliman
Bibliotheca Alexandrina Bridge Builders
U.S.A.

Tel:

001 917 302 1366

Fax

Email:

mohamed.soliman@yahoo.com

 

USA
 

Minnesota Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Dr. Aida Khalafalla
2551 37th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55406
USA

Tel:
Cell:

001-612-724-9547
001-612-203-6307

Fax

001-612-721-4730

Email:

aidakhalafalla@hotmail.com