Volume 11 Jun 2021
section image
TWAS Arab Regional Award for 2021 in “Public Understanding and Popularization of Science”.

TWAS Regional Awards for 2021 will be awarded in recognition of individuals who have made significant contributions to popularize science, and have developed new strategies that serve the popularization of science and technology in developing countries.

TWAS Regional Award winner will receive a USD 3,000 cash award.

Eligibility Criteria:

Candidates for a TWAS-AREP Prize must be scientists who have been working and living in a developing country for at least ten years. They must meet at least one of the following qualifications:

  • Scientific research achievement of outstanding significance for the development of scientific thought.
  • Outstanding contribution to the application of Science and Technology to industry or to human well-being in a developing country.

Note: Self nominations are not allowed.

To apply and more information, please visit: https://www.bibalex.org/TWAS-AREP/en/Prize/Details.aspx?prizeID=1036

Read more
Important Links
BA Website
TWAS Website
CSSP Website
BVA Website


Bibliotheca Alexandrina - P.O. Box 138
El Shatby, Alexandria 21526, Egypt
Phone: +(203) 4839999
E-mail: TWAS.AREP@bibalex.org


unsubscribe from this Newsletter
Preview Newsletter