BA cssp way

What we do !

TWAS-AREP aims to promote scientific capacity and excellence for sustainable development in the region.


Subscribe to TWAS-AREP Newsletter


View all TWAS-AREP Newsletter


Subscribe to CSSP Newsletter


TWAS Arab Regional Award

Popularization of Science 2021

TWAS Arab Regional Prize for 2021 in Public Understanding and Popularization of Science

TWAS Regional Prizes 2021 will be awarded in recognition of individuals who have made significant contributions to popularize science, and have developed new strategies that serve the popularization of science and technology in developing countries.

Each TWAS Regional Prize winner received a USD 3,000 cash award.

Eligibility Criteria;

Candidates for a TWAS-AREP Prize must be scientists who have been working and living in a developing country for at least ten years. They must meet at least one of the following qualifications:

  • Scientific research achievement of outstanding significance for the development of scientific thought.
  • Outstanding contribution to the application of Science and Technology to industry or to human well-being in a developing country.

The nominations will only be accepted and valid from:

  1. Members of TWAS-AREP
  2. Science Academies, National Research Councils, Universities, Scientific Institutions from the Arab Region


Note: Self nominations are not allowed.


Application Deadline (Extended): 25 July 2021

Nomination for this Award is Closed Now