Visitor Information "Visas"

Non-Egyptian participants arriving in Egypt are required to be in possession of a valid passport for at least six months. Entry visas may be obtained from Egyptian Diplomatic and Consular Missions abroad. It is, however, possible for most of the visitors to obtain an entry visa at any of the major Ports of Entry.

Citizens of the following countries are required to be in possession of a visa prior to their arrival in Egypt

Afghanistan, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Chechnya, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kirghizia, Lebanon, Macau, Macedonia, Moldavia, Morocco, Pakistan, Palestine, The Philippines, Serbia and Montenegro, Sri-Lanka, Tadzhikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, all African countries, and all other countries

with the exception of:

All EU countries, Australia, Bahrain, Belarus, Brazil, Canada, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Oman, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates and USA.

It is, however, highly recommended to check with the nearest Egyptian Consulate for specific details and regulations relevant to your nationality.

A visa would approximately cost US$15 — US$90 depending on the nationality.

Citizens of the following countries can obtain a visa from Airport upon arrival

All EU countries, Australia, Belarus, Brazil, Canada, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Russia, Ukraine and USA.

A visa costs approximately US$25.-

Citizens of the following countries do not need an entry visa

Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa and United Arab Emirates.

For further information, please check the official website of Egypt’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs on